[S1M-1922.3 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 10 May 2001 at 17:05

This looks like the vote on S1M-1922.3

The description in the bulletin on 2001-05-10 is:

*S1M-1922.3 Mr Kenneth Gibson: Urban Regeneration—As an amendment to motion (S1M-1922) in the name of Jackie Baillie, leave out from "endorses" to end and insert "notes the activities being undertaken by the Executive with regard to urban regeneration; congratulates the key agencies, organisations and citizens involved in regenerating urban Scotland; recognises that despite these efforts, levels of poverty, sickness and unemployment remain stubbornly high across much of urban Scotland, and undertakes to carry out a comprehensive review of regeneration policy in our towns and cities with specific regard to infrastructure and employment, examining the successes and failures of the past and including an analysis of thriving models of urban renewal across the United Kingdom and beyond." Supported by: Shona Robison*, Ms Sandra White*, Linda Fabiani*, Fiona Hyslop*, Colin Campbell*

You can search for this motion (S1M-1922.3) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The seventh question is, that amendment S1M-1922.3, in the name of Mr Kenneth Gibson, which seeks to amend motion S1M-1922, in the name of Jackie Baillie, on urban regeneration, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con17 0089.5%
Green0 10100.0%
Independent0 30100.0%
Lab48 0087.3%
LDem15 0093.8%
SNP0 25075.8%
SSP0 10100.0%
Total:80 30085.9%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive