[S1M-1918.2 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 10 May 2001 at 17:05

This looks like the vote on S1M-1918.2

The description in the bulletin on 2001-05-10 is:

*S1M-1918.2 Michael Russell: Holyrood—As an amendment to motion (S1M-1918) in the name of David McLetchie, leave out from "and now" to end and insert "; expresses considerable concern that this figure is likely to be exceeded and therefore calls upon the Scottish Parliamentary Corporate Body to ensure that any revised costs above that figure, as well as any changes to quality standards and completion dates that affect that figure, are laid before the Parliament for debate and approval; further calls upon the Conservatives to cease their boycott of the Holyrood Progress Group so that all the principal parties in the Parliament supervise this Parliamentary project together; asks the Scottish Executive to nominate a Minister to the Group, and expresses the wish that the Progress Group should become a sub-committee of the Corporate Body and that, following such a change, the Progress Group itself should report regularly and directly to formal meetings of the Parliament, rather than to informal meetings of members as at present, thus strengthening direct Parliamentary accountability for the project." Supported by: Linda Fabiani*, Andrew Wilson*, Shona Robison*, Kay Ullrich*, Fiona Hyslop*

You can search for this motion (S1M-1918.2) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The fourth question is, that amendment S1M-1918.2, in the name of Michael Russell, which seeks to amend motion S1M-1918, in the name of David McLetchie, on Holyrood, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con17 0089.5%
Green0 01100.0%
Independent0 30100.0%
Lab48 0087.3%
LDem11 3193.8%
SNP0 25075.8%
SSP0 01100.0%
Total:76 31385.9%

Rebel Voters - sorted by constituency

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Donald GorrieCentral ScotlandLDemaye
Margaret SmithEdinburgh WestLDemaye
John Farquhar MunroRoss, Skye and Inverness WestLDemaye
Mike RumblesWest Aberdeenshire and KincardineLDemabstention

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive