[S1M-2012.1 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 21 Jun 2001 at 16:59

This looks like the vote on S1M-2012.1

The description in the bulletin on 2001-06-21 is:

*S1M-2012.1 David McLetchie: Holyrood Project—As an amendment to motion (S1M-2012) in the name of Des McNulty, leave out from "without" to end and insert "within the previously approved cost ceiling of £195 million, and to this end calls on the Scottish Parliamentary Corporate Body in conjunction with the Scottish Executive to consider alternative methods of funding elements of the project through partnership with the private sector which will achieve that cost target and avoid cuts in other budgets."

You can search for this motion (S1M-2012.1) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The next question is, that amendment S1M-2012.1, in the name of David McLetchie, which seeks to amend motion S1M-2012, in the name of Des McNulty, on the Holyrood project, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 18094.7%
Green1 00100.0%
Independent1 11100.0%
Lab53 0096.4%
LDem14 0087.5%
SNP30 0090.9%
SSP1 00100.0%
Total:100 19193.8%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive