[S1M-2163.1 (Amendment)] Erskine Bridge Tolls Bill: Stage 1 — 6 Sep 2001 at 11:23

This looks like the vote on S1M-2163.1

The description in the bulletin on 2001-09-06 is:

*S1M-2163.1 Mr Adam Ingram: Erskine Bridge Tolls Bill-As an amendment to motion (S1M-2163) in the name of Sarah Boyack, leave out from "agrees" to end and insert "does not agree to the general principles of the Erskine Bridge Tolls Bill because it wishes first to examine the whole issue of bridge tolling and requests that the Transport and the Environment Committee stages an inquiry into the economic and legal impact of bridge tolls in Scotland and makes recommendations on what legislation, if any, is required." Supported by: Fiona Hyslop*

You can search for this motion (S1M-2163.1) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The question is, that amendment S1M-2163.1, in the name of Adam Ingram, which seeks to amend motion S1M-2163, in the name of Sarah Boyack, on the general principles of the Erskine Bridge Tolls Bill, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con16 0084.2%
Independent0 2066.7%
Lab49 0089.1%
LDem13 0081.3%
SNP0 23069.7%
Total:78 25081.7%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive