[S1M-2163] Erskine Bridge Tolls Bill: Stage 1 — 6 Sep 2001 at 11:23

This looks like the vote on S1M-2163

The description in the bulletin on 2001-09-05 is:

*S1M-2163 Sarah Boyack: Erskine Bridge Tolls Bill—That the Parliament agrees to the general principles of the Erskine Bridge Tolls Bill. Supported by: Lewis Macdonald*

You can search for this motion (S1M-2163) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The next question is, that motion S1M-2163, in the name of Sarah Boyack, on the general principles of the Erskine Bridge Tolls Bill, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con16 0084.2%
Independent0 2066.7%
Lab49 0089.1%
LDem14 0087.5%
SNP0 23069.7%
Total:79 25082.5%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive