[S1M-2078.2 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 19 Sep 2001 at 17:01

This looks like the vote on S1M-2078.2

The description in the bulletin on 2001-09-19 is:

*S1M-2078.2 Alex Fergusson on behalf of the Rural Development Committee: Protection of Wild Mammals (Scotland) Bill-As an amendment to motion (S1M-2078) in the name of Mike Watson, leave out from "agrees" to end and insert "does not agree to the general principles of the Protection of Wild Mammals (Scotland) Bill for the reasons set out in the stage 1 report of the Rural Development Committee; and because it considers that, as an alternative, the Executive should examine the issues identified in the report, in particular paragraph 72 thereof, in order to address whether the existing law against fox baiting provides adequate protection against cruelty to wild mammals."

You can search for this motion (S1M-2078.2) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The question is, that amendment S1M-2078.2, in the name of Alex Fergusson, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con1 180100.0%
Green1 00100.0%
Independent3 00100.0%
Lab51 0092.7%
LDem8 7093.8%
SNP27 2190.9%
SSP1 00100.0%
Total:92 27193.8%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

John YoungWest of ScotlandConno
Donald GorrieCentral ScotlandLDemaye
George LyonArgyll and ButeLDemaye
Keith RaffanMid Scotland and FifeLDemaye
Euan RobsonRoxburgh and BerwickshireLDemaye
Mike RumblesWest Aberdeenshire and KincardineLDemaye
Jamie StoneCaithness, Sutherland and Easter RossLDemaye
Jim WallaceOrkney IslandsLDemaye
Fergus EwingInverness East, Nairn and LochaberSNPaye
Duncan HamiltonHighlands and IslandsSNPaye
Andrew WilsonCentral ScotlandSNPabstention

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive