[S1M-2340] Decision Time — 24 Oct 2001 at 17:00

This looks like the vote on S1M-2340

The description in the bulletin on 2001-10-23 is:

*S1M-2340 Mr Tom McCabe: Membership of the Committee of the Regions-That the Parliament endorses the Executive's proposal to nominate as representatives of the Parliament Nicol Stephen MSP and Hugh Henry MSP as full members and Jack McConnell MSP and Irene McGugan MSP as alternate members on the UK delegation to the Committee of the Regions for the forthcoming session from 2002 to 2006 and notes that the representation from local government will be Councillor Christine May and Councillor Keith Brown as full members and Councillor Corrie McChord and Councillor Hugh Halcro-Johnston as alternate members. Supported by: Mr Jack McConnell*

You can search for this motion (S1M-2340) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The final question is, that motion S1M-2340, in the name of Tom McCabe, on membership of the Committee of the Regions, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 01684.2%
Green1 00100.0%
Independent2 01100.0%
Lab47 0085.5%
LDem12 0075.0%
SNP28 0084.8%
SSP0 01100.0%
Total:90 01884.4%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive