[S1M-2445.1 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 15 Nov 2001 at 16:26

This looks like the vote on S1M-2445.1

The description in the bulletin on 2001-11-15 is:

*S1M-2445.1 Roseanna Cunningham: Anti-Terrorism, Crime and Security Bill - UK Legislation—As an amendment to motion (S1M-2445) in the name of Mr Jim Wallace, leave out from "and agrees" to end and insert "; calls on the Scottish Executive to bring forward legislation dealing with the relevant devolved matters, if necessary under the Parliament’s emergency bill procedures, in order that there can be proper consultation with the relevant authorities, companies, agencies and organisations in Scotland, and furthermore notes with concern the new proposals in regard to detention without trial in clauses 21 to 32 of the Anti-Terrorism, Crime and Security Bill which are a suspension of the normal Scottish criminal justice procedures and which would breach the European Convention on Human Rights.

You can search for this motion (S1M-2445.1) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

There are seven questions to be put as a result of today's business. The first question is, that amendment S1M-2445.1, in the name of Roseanna Cunningham, which seeks to amend motion S1M-2445, in the name of Jim Wallace, on the Anti-terrorism, Crime and Security Bill-UK legislation-be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con15 0078.9%
Green0 10100.0%
Independent0 2066.7%
Lab47 0085.5%
LDem13 0081.3%
SNP0 22066.7%
SSP0 10100.0%
Total:75 26078.9%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive