[S1M-2486.1 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 29 Nov 2001 at 17:09

This looks like the vote on S1M-2486.1

The description in the bulletin on 2001-11-29 is:

*S1M-2486.1 Ms Wendy Alexander: Scottish Transport Group Pension Scheme—As an amendment to motion (S1M-2486) in the name of Fergus Ewing, leave out from "both" to end and insert "Scottish Ministers have secured from HM Treasury a substantial pay out for Scottish Transport Group Pension Scheme former members despite the absence of any legal entitlement; further notes that any change to the amount to be distributed to former members is a matter for HM Treasury, and finally notes that the key remaining step is the winding up of the pension schemes, which is a matter for the schemes’ trustees." Supported by: Lewis Macdonald*

You can search for this motion (S1M-2486.1) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The third question is, that amendment S1M-2486.1, in the name of Wendy Alexander, on the Scottish Transport Group pension scheme, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con15 0078.9%
Green0 10100.0%
Independent0 30100.0%
Lab52 0094.5%
LDem14 0087.5%
SNP0 28187.9%
SSP0 10100.0%
Total:81 33189.8%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Tricia MarwickMid Scotland and FifeSNPabstention

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive