[S1M-2492.1 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 29 Nov 2001 at 17:09

This looks like the vote on S1M-2492.1

The description in the bulletin on 2001-11-29 is:

*S1M-2492.1 Mrs Lyndsay McIntosh: Social Justice—As an amendment to motion (S1M-2492) in the name of Iain Gray, leave out from "welcomes" to end and insert "notes the information to date which shows that the Scottish Executive still has a long way to go to meet its own objectives against the targets and milestones it set itself on social justice; affirms its commitment to building a civic society based on opportunity and responsibility for all, and calls upon the Scottish Executive to address the problems of crime in Scotland’s communities and devolve power to individuals, families and communities as an essential step on the road to achieving social justice."

You can search for this motion (S1M-2492.1) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The sixth question is, that amendment S1M-2492.1, in the name of Lyndsay McIntosh, on social justice, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 15078.9%
Green1 00100.0%
Independent0 12100.0%
Lab51 0092.7%
LDem14 0087.5%
SNP0 02987.9%
SSP1 00100.0%
Total:67 163189.1%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive