[S1M-2520.2 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 6 Dec 2001 at 17:06

This looks like the vote on S1M-2520.2

The description in the bulletin on 2001-12-06 is:

*S1M-2520.2 Irene McGugan: Improving Scotland's Youth Justice System to Build Safer Communities—As an amendment to motion (S1M-2520) in the name of Cathy Jamieson, insert at end "; calls upon the Scottish Executive to implement in full the recommendations of the Advisory Group Report on Youth Crime Review, focussing particularly on the proposed national strategy and the review of the age of criminal responsibility; notes the crisis in the recruitment of social workers for children and family services, and, given that the problem of youth crime needs to be seen in the wider context of social justice and in order to measure progress, further calls on the Scottish Executive to bring forward an annual report to the Parliament on the status of all of Scotland’s vulnerable children. Supported by: Michael Matheson*

You can search for this motion (S1M-2520.2) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The third question is, that amendment S1M-2520.2, in the name of Irene McGugan, which seeks to amend motion S1M-2520, in the name of Cathy Jamieson, on improving Scotland's youth justice system, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con15 0078.9%
Green0 10100.0%
Independent0 30100.0%
Lab53 0096.4%
LDem15 0093.8%
SNP0 26078.8%
SSP0 10100.0%
Total:83 31089.1%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive