Anti-terrorism, Crime and Security Bill — 10 Dec 2001 at 18:35

moved Amendment No. 93.

Leave out Clause 39.

On Question, Whether the said amendment (No. 93) shall be agreed to?

Their Lordships divided: Contents, 240; Not-Contents, 141.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Content)Minority (Not-Content)Turnout
Bishop0 311.1%
Con129 (+2 tell) 058.5%
Crossbench43 1030.5%
Green1 0100.0%
Independent Labour1 0100.0%
Lab8 123 (+2 tell)68.2%
LDem53 181.8%
Other0 15.9%
UUP1 050.0%
Total:236 13853.5%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Baroness Boothroyd Crossbenchno
Lord Boston of FavershamCrossbenchno
Lord Bridges Crossbenchno
Lord Brightman Crossbenchno
Lord Chan Crossbenchno
Lord Currie of MaryleboneCrossbenchno
Lord Hannay of ChiswickCrossbenchno
Baroness Howarth of BrecklandCrossbenchno
Lord Ouseley Crossbenchno
Lord Weatherill Crossbenchno
Lord Barnett Lab (minister)aye
Lord Bruce of DoningtonLabaye
Lord Desai Lab (minister)aye
Baroness Kennedy of The ShawsLabaye
Baroness Mallalieu Lab (minister)aye
Lord Peston Lab (minister)aye
Lord Sheldon Labaye
Baroness Turner of CamdenLabaye
Lord Avebury LDemno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive