[S1M-2541.1 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 13 Dec 2001 at 17:06

This looks like the vote on S1M-2541.1

The description in the bulletin on 2001-12-13 is:

*S1M-2541.1 Malcolm Chisholm: West of Scotland Cancer Services—As an amendment to motion (S1M-2541) in the name of Nicola Sturgeon, leave out from "; welcomes" to end and insert "if further urgent action is not taken; supports the appointment of Dr Adam Bryson as Medical Director and welcomes the additional impetus and focus this gives to implementation of the agreed action plan, including as a top priority measures to secure appointments both in the short term and on a more permanent basis; supports the Executive’s Cancer Strategy, Cancer in Scotland: Action for change, and the additional £40 million investment to support implementation; and calls on the Executive to drive forward the necessary changes, including the construction of the new West of Scotland Cancer Centre, as quickly as possible." Supported by: Mrs Mary Mulligan*, Hugh Henry*

You can search for this motion (S1M-2541.1) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The first question is, that amendment S1M-2541.1, in the name of Malcolm Chisholm, which seeks to amend motion S1M-2541, in the name of Nicola Sturgeon, on west of Scotland cancer services, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 17089.5%
Green0 01100.0%
Independent1 20100.0%
Lab49 0089.1%
LDem15 0093.8%
SNP0 26078.8%
SSP0 10100.0%
Total:65 46187.5%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive