[S1M-2703.1 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 7 Feb 2002 at 17:03

This looks like the vote on S1M-2703.1

The description in the bulletin on 2002-02-07 is:

*S1M-2703.1 Ms Wendy Alexander: Scotland's Road Network-As an amendment to motion (S1M-2703) in the name of Mr Kenny MacAskill, leave out from "with concern" to end and insert "the actions taken by the Scottish Executive to ensure that the trunk road maintenance contracts deliver the prescribed level of service; calls upon the Executive to continue monitoring the performance of the operating companies to ensure compliance with their contractual obligations, and further invites the Executive to enter into dialogue with local authorities to assess the effects of the contracts on local roads maintenance." Supported by: Lewis Macdonald*

You can search for this motion (S1M-2703.1) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

There are eight questions to be put as a result of today's business. The first question is, that amendment S1M-2703.1, in the name of Wendy Alexander, which seeks to amend motion S1M-2703, in the name of Kenny MacAskill, on Scotland's road network, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con16 0084.2%
Green0 01100.0%
Independent0 30100.0%
Lab49 0089.1%
LDem14 0087.5%
SNP0 29087.9%
SSP0 10100.0%
Total:79 33188.3%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive