[S1M-2883.1 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 14 Mar 2002 at 17:02

This looks like the vote on S1M-2883.1

The description in the bulletin on 2002-03-14 is:

*S1M-2883.1 John Scott: Nuclear Power Stations-As an amendment to motion (S1M-2883) in the name of Bruce Crawford, leave out from first "consent" to end and insert "planning consent for nuclear and other electricity power stations over 50 megawatts under section 36 of the Electricity Act 1989, is a responsibility devolved to Scottish Executive Ministers, but further notes that responsibility for UK energy policy is a matter for Westminster to decide and calls on Her Majesty's Government and the Scottish Executive to clarify unresolved issues in relation to the division of responsibilities in pursuit of a balanced sustainable energy policy."

You can search for this motion (S1M-2883.1) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The second question is, that amendment S1M-2883.1, in the name of John Scott, seeking to amend motion S1M-2883, in the name of Bruce Crawford, on nuclear power stations, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 13068.4%
Green1 00100.0%
Independent2 0066.7%
Lab48 0087.3%
LDem15 0093.8%
SNP26 0078.8%
SSP1 00100.0%
Total:93 13082.8%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive