[S1M-2941.2 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 27 Mar 2002 at 17:00

This looks like the vote on S1M-2941.2

The description in the bulletin on 2002-03-27 is:

*S1M-2941.2 Mr Kenny MacAskill: Tourism—As an amendment to motion (S1M-2941) in the name of Mike Watson, leave out from "welcomes" to end and insert "notes the damage caused to the tourism industry by the outbreak of foot-and-mouth disease and the events of 11 September 2001; further notes that the underlying problems of the high pound and high fuel costs remain; notes with concern that the Scottish Executive’s Tourism Framework for Action 2002-05 contains no additional funding; calls on the Executive to promote marketing and accessibility for the sector, and further calls for action to open new air routes to Scotland and to make VisitScotland, not the British Tourist Authority, responsible for marketing Scotland abroad."

The description in the bulletin on 2002-03-28 is:

S1M-2941.2 Tourism (lodged on 26 March 2002) Michael Russell*

You can search for this motion (S1M-2941.2) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The first question is, that amendment S1M-2941.2, in the name of Mr Kenny McAskill, which seeks to amend motion S1M-2941, in the name of Mike Watson, on tourism, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con18 0094.7%
Green0 10100.0%
Independent0 2066.7%
Lab52 0094.5%
LDem16 00100.0%
SNP0 27081.8%
SSP0 10100.0%
Total:86 31091.4%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive