[S1M-2994] Decision Time — 18 Apr 2002 at 17:02

This looks like the vote on S1M-2994

The description in the bulletin on 2002-04-17 is:

*S1M-2994 Cathy Jamieson: Social Care Workforce Development-That the Parliament commends the work of the social services workforce in local authorities, in voluntary organisations and in the private sector in providing vital services for older people, for children and their families and for people with disabilities and others, and in contributing to better community safety through work with offenders and in youth justice; notes the work already undertaken by the Executive to support the development of this workforce, and endorses the Executive's strategy and commitment to further work to secure a well trained workforce. Supported by: Nicol Stephen*

You can search for this motion (S1M-2994) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The next question is, that motion S1M-2994, in the name of Cathy Jamieson, on social care work force development, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 01473.7%
Green0 01100.0%
Independent0 0266.7%
Lab51 0092.7%
LDem12 0287.5%
SNP1 02475.8%
SSP0 10100.0%
Total:64 14384.4%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Robert BrownGlasgowLDemabstention
Donald GorrieCentral ScotlandLDemabstention
Richard LochheadNorth East ScotlandSNPaye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive