National Health Service Reform and Health Care Professions Bill — 30 Apr 2002 at 18:22

moved Amendment No. 51:

Page 24, line 11, after "Forum" insert ", a Patients' Council"

On Question, amendment agreed to.

moved Amendment No. 52:

Page 24, line 15, after "15" insert "and a Patients' Council established under section (Establishment of Patients' Councils)"

On Question, amendment agreed to.

[Amendment No. 52A not moved.]

Clause 19 [The Commission for Patient and Public Involvement in Health]:

moved Amendment No. 53:

Page 24, line 21, after "Commission" insert "shall represent the interests in the health service of patients and the wider community and"

On Question, Whether the said amendment (No. 53) shall be agreed to?

Their Lordships divided: Contents, 119; Not-Contents, 122.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Not-Content)Minority (Content)Turnout
Con0 71 (+1 tell)32.6%
Crossbench5 98.0%
Independent Labour0 1100.0%
Lab115 (+2 tell) 060.6%
LDem0 34 (+1 tell)53.0%
Total:120 11536.5%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Lord Bhatia Crossbenchno
Baroness Greengross Crossbenchno
Lord Marsh Crossbenchno
Lord Williamson of HortonCrossbench (front bench)no
Lord Wilson of TillyornCrossbenchno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive