[S1M-3106] Decision Time — 16 May 2002 at 17:02

This looks like the vote on S1M-3106

The description in the bulletin on 2002-05-15 is:

*S1M-3106 Malcolm Chisholm: Investment and Reform in Health and Community Care—That the Parliament welcomes the Scottish Executive’s commitment to sustained investment in health; agrees that investment must be accompanied by reform that is focused on the needs and expectations of patients and service users; acknowledges the progress that has already been made by the National Waiting Times Unit and looks forward to further improvements; supports a collaborative approach to reform which involves patients, staff and the wider public; welcomes the priority attached to dealing with delayed discharge and hospital-acquired infection, and believes that improving health and tackling health inequalities in both urban and rural Scotland should be central features of the reform agenda. Supported by: Mrs Mary Mulligan*, Mr Frank McAveety*

You can search for this motion (S1M-3106) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The third question is, that motion S1M-3106, in the name of Malcolm Chisholm, on investment and reform in health and community care, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 15078.9%
Green0 10100.0%
Independent0 2066.7%
Lab48 0087.3%
LDem13 0081.3%
SNP0 24072.7%
SSP0 10100.0%
Total:61 43081.3%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive