[S1M-3105.3 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 16 May 2002 at 17:02

This looks like the vote on S1M-3105.3

The description in the bulletin on 2002-05-16 is:

*S1M-3105.3 John Scott: National Waste Strategy-As an amendment to motion (S1M-3105.3) in the name of Ross Finnie, leave out from "commends" to end and insert "welcomes the preparation of draft area waste plans; regrets the slow progress being made towards ambitious recycling targets being set in the National Waste Plan; notes the need to build on work done already by local authorities, and recognises the need for community involvement and ownership of the problems of waste disposal at all levels to make a National Waste Strategy effective throughout Scotland."

You can search for this motion (S1M-3105.3) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The seventh question is that amendment S1M-3105.3, in the name of John Scott, which seeks to amend motion S1M-3105, in the name of Ross Finnie, on the national waste strategy, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 15078.9%
Green0 10100.0%
Independent1 1066.7%
Lab49 0089.1%
LDem13 0081.3%
SNP24 0072.7%
SSP1 00100.0%
Total:88 17082.0%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive