[S1M-3154] Decision Time — 29 May 2002 at 16:52

This looks like the vote on S1M-3154

The description in the bulletin on 2002-05-28 is:

*S1M-3154 Mr Kenny MacAskill: Scotland's Air Links-That the Parliament recognises the importance of air links to, from and within Scotland for social and economic development; notes with concern the current situation within Scotland and, in particular, in the north of Scotland of poor international connections and high internal air fares; further notes with concern the high landing charges imposed both at British Airports Authority and Highlands and Islands Airports Limited airports and calls for action to be taken for these charges to be reduced and the competitiveness of the airports increased, and calls for all aviation matters to be devolved to the Parliament, for the Scottish Executive to establish a route development fund to assist the development of direct routes to and from Scottish airports, for and action to be taken regarding the terms of the Highlands and Islands Strategic Transport Partnership report into the creation of more public service obligations allowing affordable and accessible air links within Scotland.

You can search for this motion (S1M-3154) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The next question is, that motion S1M-3154, in the name of Kenny MacAskill, on Scotland's air links, as amended, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 17089.5%
Green1 00100.0%
Independent1 1066.7%
Lab52 1096.4%
LDem13 0187.5%
SNP0 32097.0%
SSP0 10100.0%
Total:67 52193.8%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Duncan McNeilGreenock and InverclydeLabno
John Farquhar MunroRoss, Skye and Inverness WestLDemabstention

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive