[S1M-3192.1 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 12 Jun 2002 at 17:01

This looks like the vote on S1M-3192.1

The description in the bulletin on 2002-06-12 is:

*S1M-3192.1 Irene McGugan: Value of Participation in Sport in Increasing the Quality of Life—As an amendment to motion (S1M-3192) in the name of Mike Watson, insert after "nation;" "recognises also that real resources are needed in order to ensure real improvements in the general health and fitness of the nation and that only co-ordination across health, education and social justice will provide all Scots, especially those from socially excluded groups, with improved provision, equality of access, affordability of sporting facilities and full access to these health and social benefits;"

You can search for this motion (S1M-3192.1) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The second question is, that amendment S1M-3192.1, in the name of Irene McGugan, which seeks to amend the motion in the name of Mike Watson, on the value of participation in sport, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 16084.2%
Independent2 0066.7%
Lab51 0092.7%
LDem15 0093.8%
SNP28 0084.8%
SSP1 00100.0%
Total:97 16089.0%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive