[S1M-3197.1 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 13 Jun 2002 at 17:00

This looks like the vote on S1M-3197.1

The description in the bulletin on 2002-06-13 is:

*S1M-3197.1 Richard Lochhead: Reform of the Common Fisheries Policy—As an amendment to motion (S1M-3197) in the name of Ross Finnie, leave out from "welcomes" to end and insert ", while welcoming many of the developments in the revised Common Fisheries Policy, calls for the Scottish Executive and European Union to guarantee that Scotland’s historic fishing rights will be incorporated into the Common Fisheries Policy in perpetuity; believes that the proposed regional committees must have genuine decision-making powers to make a difference; notes that the EU continues to pursue damaging fisheries policies including the proposed inappropriate regulation of the deep-sea fishery, and calls on the Minister for Environment and Rural Development to demand that he leads the UK’s delegation during the forthcoming negotiations in order to secure Scotland’s objectives." Supported by: Fergus Ewing*

You can search for this motion (S1M-3197.1) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The next question is, that amendment S1M-3197.1, in the name of Richard Lochhead, which seeks to amend motion S1M-3197, in the name of Ross Finnie, on reform of the common fisheries policy, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 01578.9%
Independent0 30100.0%
Lab49 0089.1%
LDem14 0087.5%
SNP0 24072.7%
SSP0 10100.0%
Total:63 281583.5%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive