[S1M-3197.2 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 13 Jun 2002 at 17:00

This looks like the vote on S1M-3197.2

The description in the bulletin on 2002-06-13 is:

*S1M-3197.2 Mr Jamie McGrigor: Reform of the Common Fisheries Policy—As an amendment to motion (S1M-3197) in the name of Ross Finnie, leave out from "supports" to end and insert "but seeks assurances that Scotland’s recent decommissioning programme will be taken into account with regard to reductions in fleet sizes; supports a collaborative and regional approach to reform involving the fishing industry and other stakeholders; acknowledges the need for a more sustainable balance between the catching capability of the fleet and available fish stocks; recognises that a process of tough negotiations with other member states now lies ahead, which was highlighted in yesterday’s u-turn by the EU Fisheries Commissioner, Franz Fischler, over the issue of deep water species which has left our fleet with only 2% of that total allowable catch in their local waters, and further recognises that action of this kind will only serve to undermine confidence in the overall Common Fisheries Policy reform programme." Supported by: Mr David Davidson*, Ben Wallace*

You can search for this motion (S1M-3197.2) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The next question is, that amendment S1M-3197.2, in the name of Jamie McGrigor, which seeks to amend motion S1M-3197, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 15078.9%
Independent1 20100.0%
Lab49 0089.1%
LDem14 0087.5%
SNP0 24072.7%
SSP0 01100.0%
Total:64 41183.5%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive