[S1M-3256.1 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 27 Jun 2002 at 17:02

This looks like the vote on S1M-3256.1

The description in the bulletin on 2002-06-27 is:

*S1M-3256.1 Mr Kenneth Gibson: Better Communities in Scotland: Closing the Gap—As an amendment to motion (S1M-3256) in the name of Ms Margaret Curran, leave out from "warmly" to end and insert "notes with disappointment the content of the Scottish Executive’s community regeneration statement Better Communities in Scotland: Closing the Gap; believes that community regeneration is a topic worthy of serious consideration, and demands that the Executive go back to the drawing board and come back when it has some well thought out, workable solutions to the problems faced by Scotland’s deprived communities." Supported by: Linda Fabiani*, Colin Campbell*

You can search for this motion (S1M-3256.1) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The eighth question is, that amendment S1M-3256.1, in the name of Kenneth Gibson, which seeks to amend the motion in the name of Margaret Curran, on "Better Communities in Scotland: closing the gap", be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con12 0063.2%
Green0 01100.0%
Independent0 2066.7%
Lab45 0081.8%
LDem11 0068.8%
SNP0 27081.8%
SSP0 01100.0%
Total:68 29277.3%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive