Procedure of the House: Select Committee Report — 24 Jul 2002 at 20:21

[Amendment No. 9 not moved.]

moved Amendment No. 10:

Page 6, line 14, leave out "The Procedure Committee endorses Group recommendation (g)(a) that the House should normally rise by 10 pm on Mondays to Wednesdays." and insert "The Procedure Committee rejects Group recommendation (g)(a) and recommends that the House should normally rise by 11 pm on Mondays to Wednesdays."

On Question, Whether the said amendment (No. 10) shall be agreed to?

Their Lordships divided: Contents, 70; Not-Contents, 132.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Not-Content)Minority (Content)Turnout
Con4 62 (+2 tell)30.8%
Crossbench6 35.3%
Independent Labour0 1100.0%
Lab105 (+1 tell) 256.3%
LDem13 (+1 tell) 021.2%
Other1 07.1%
Total:129 6830.2%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Viscount Bridgeman Conno
Lord Carlisle of BucklowConno
Baroness Rawlings Conno
Lord Strathclyde Con (front bench)no
Lord Monson Crossbenchaye
Lady Saltoun of AbernethyCrossbenchaye
Baroness Strange Crossbenchaye
Lord Gilbert Labaye
Lord Howie of TroonLabaye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive