[S1M-3350] Decision Time — 5 Sep 2002 at 17:00

This looks like the vote on S1M-3350

The description in the bulletin on 2002-09-04 is:

*S1M-3350 Ms Margaret Curran: Scottish Fuel Poverty Statement-That the Parliament commends the Scottish Executive for its Fuel Poverty Statement and its pledge to work in partnership with Her Majesty's Government at Westminster and a range of organisations; welcomes the milestones for achieving its overall objective to ensure, so far as reasonably practicable, that people are not living in fuel poverty by November 2016; recognises the substantial investment that is being made in the Central Heating Programme and the Warm Deal and in improving Scotland's housing stock, and further recognises that the Statement affirms the Executive's commitment to tackling fuel poverty and meeting its objective. Supported by: Hugh Henry*

You can search for this motion (S1M-3350) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The third question is, that motion S1M-3350, in the name of Ms Margaret Curran, on the Scottish fuel poverty statement, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 14073.7%
Independent0 0266.7%
Lab47 0085.5%
LDem16 00100.0%
SNP0 12784.8%
SSP0 01100.0%
Total:63 153085.0%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Lloyd QuinanWest of ScotlandSNPno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive