[S1M-3469.1 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 9 Oct 2002 at 17:00

This looks like the vote on S1M-3469.1

The description in the bulletin on 2002-10-09 is:

*S1M-3469.1 Mr Kenny MacAskill: Future of Air Transport in Scotland—As an amendment to motion (S1M-3469) in the name of Iain Gray, leave out from "consultation" to end and insert "urgent need, in relation to tourism and the economy in Scotland, to increase the limited number of direct international connections and to expand the number of routes operated by low-cost carriers; further notes that Inverness Airport is operated by Highlands and Islands Airport Limited, which is wholly owned by Scottish Ministers; is concerned at studies indicating that Inverness Airport has the highest landing charges in Europe, and therefore calls on the Scottish Executive to set up a route development fund to promote direct international connections from Scotland and to take immediate action to reduce the landing charges imposed at Inverness Airport."

You can search for this motion (S1M-3469.1) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

I have three questions to put as a result of today's business. The first question is, that amendment S1M-3469.1, in the name of Kenny MacAskill, which seeks to amend motion S1M-3469, in the name of Iain Gray, on the future of air transport in Scotland, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con14 0073.7%
Green1 00100.0%
Independent0 2066.7%
Lab50 0090.9%
LDem10 0062.5%
SNP0 26078.8%
Total:75 28081.1%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive