Chinook ZD576: Select Committee Report — 5 Nov 2002 at 24:27

rose to move, That this House takes note of the report of the Select Committee on Chinook ZD576 (HL Paper 25).

rose to move, as an amendment to the above Motion, to leave out all the words after "House" and to insert "accepts the report of the Select Committee on Chinook ZD576 and calls upon Her Majesty's Government to set aside the finding of gross negligence against the two pilots".

On Question, Whether the amendment shall be agreed to?

Their Lordships divided: Contents, 34; Not-Contents, 65.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Not-Content)Minority (Content)Turnout
Con4 148.1%
Crossbench4 6 (+1 tell)6.4%
Green0 1100.0%
Independent Socialist0 1100.0%
Lab53 (+2 tell) 329.7%
LDem2 5 (+1 tell)12.1%
Total:63 3014.8%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Lord Burnham Conno
Baroness Chalker of WallaseyConno
Lord Glenarthur Conno
Lord Lyell Conno
Lord Cooke of IslandreaghCrossbenchno
Lord Craig of RadleyCrossbench (front bench)no
Lord Guthrie of CraigiebankCrossbenchno
Lord Vincent of ColeshillCrossbenchno
Lord Acton Labaye
Lord Bruce of DoningtonLabaye
Lord Gordon of StrathblaneLabaye
Lord Mackie of BenshieLDemno
Lord Roper LDem (front bench)no

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive