[S1M-3536] Decision Time — 6 Nov 2002 at 17:09

This looks like the vote on S1M-3536

The description in the bulletin on 2002-11-05 is:

*S1M-3536 Cathy Jamieson: Flexibility and Innovation in Schools—That the Parliament is committed to raising standards in education and closing the opportunity gap; acknowledges that A Teaching Profession for the 21st Century encourages greater local flexibility for schools in delivery of the National Priorities in Education; welcomes the contribution made by innovative projects in the Future Learning and Teaching programme to addressing issues such as the transition from primary to SI/SII, as well as new approaches to ICT and modern languages, and supports the Executive in its aim of ensuring that every school is a centre of excellence.Supported by: Nicol Stephen*

You can search for this motion (S1M-3536) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The next question is, that motion S1M-3536, in the name of Cathy Jamieson, as amended, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con17 0089.5%
Green1 00100.0%
Independent1 0166.7%
Lab50 0090.9%
LDem11 0068.8%
SNP0 02884.8%
SSP0 01100.0%
Total:80 03085.9%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive