[S1M-3541.1 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 7 Nov 2002 at 17:02

This looks like the vote on S1M-3541.1

The description in the bulletin on 2002-11-07 is:

*S1M-3541.1 Alex Fergusson: Forestry in Scotland-As an amendment to motion (S1M-3541) in the name of Allan Wilson, leave out from "and believes" to end and insert "but condemns the Scottish Executive's failure to address the practical problems which face the Scottish forestry industry, particularly with regard to transport; further notes that the Executive has failed to set and promote robust planting targets or to plan for the impending doubling of timber output over the next 10 to 15 years, and urges the Executive to give greater priority to the issues which so concern what is now the third biggest industry in Scotland."

You can search for this motion (S1M-3541.1) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The second question is, that amendment S1M-3541.1, in the name of Alex Fergusson, which seeks to amend motion S1M-3541, in the name of Allan Wilson, on forestry in Scotland, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 16084.2%
Green0 10100.0%
Independent2 0066.7%
Lab47 0085.5%
LDem11 0068.8%
SNP25 0075.8%
SSP1 00100.0%
Total:86 17080.5%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive