Crime (International Co-operation) Bill [HL] — 25 Feb 2003 at 17:01

moved Amendment No. 13:

Page 4, line 1, at beginning insert "the citation".

On Question, amendment agreed to.

moved Amendment No. 14:

Page 4, line 1, after "document" insert "issued is"

On Question, amendment agreed to.

[Amendments Nos. 15 and 16 not moved.]

moved Amendments Nos. 17 and 18:

Page 4, line 10, at beginning insert "the citation"
Page 4, line 10, after "document" insert "issued is"

On Question, amendments agreed to.

[Amendment No. 19 not moved.]

moved Amendment No. 20:

After Clause 9, insert the following new clause-


The Secretary of State shall lay annually before Parliament a report on the use of freezing orders."

On Question, Whether the said amendment (No. 20) shall be agreed to?

Their Lordships divided: Contents, 83; Not-Contents, 159.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Not-Content)Minority (Content)Turnout
Bishop2 08.3%
Con0 73 (+2 tell)35.0%
Crossbench9 58.3%
Green1 0100.0%
Independent Labour0 1100.0%
Lab113 (+2 tell) 161.1%
LDem31 047.7%
Other1 05.9%
Total:157 8035.4%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Lord Ampthill Crossbenchaye
Viscount Brookeborough Crossbench (front bench)aye
Viscount Craigavon Crossbench (front bench)aye
Lord Hylton Crossbenchaye
Lady Saltoun of AbernethyCrossbenchaye
Lord Stallard Labaye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive