[S1M-3958.1 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 5 Mar 2003 at 16:43

This looks like the vote on S1M-3958.1

The description in the bulletin on 2003-03-05 is:

*S1M-3958.1 Richard Lochhead: The Fishing Vessels (Decommissioning) (Scotland) Scheme 2003-As an amendment to motion (S1M-3958) in the name of Ross Finnie, insert at end "but, in doing so, calls on ministers to bring forward where necessary measures that ensure that, in the event of any decommissioning scheme, onshore businesses receive their due payments, the needs of the crews are taken into account and fishing entitlement is secured for the benefit of our fishing communities, and that vessels taken out of the industry are available for other uses in order to provide opportunities for onshore businesses to undertake conversions." Supported by: Stewart Stevenson*

You can search for this motion (S1M-3958.1) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The first question is, that amendment S1M-3958.1, in the name of Richard Lochhead, which seeks to amend motion S1M-3958, in the name of Ross Finnie, on the Fishing Vessels (Decommissioning) (Scotland) Scheme 2003 (SSI 2003/87), be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 14073.7%
Green0 01100.0%
Independent0 2066.7%
Lab49 0089.1%
LDem13 1087.5%
SNP0 26078.8%
SSP0 10100.0%
Total:62 44183.6%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Ian JenkinsTweeddale, Ettrick and LauderdaleLDemaye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive