[S1M-4057] Decision Time — 26 Mar 2003 at 16:40

This looks like the vote on S1M-4057

The description in the bulletin on 2003-03-25 is:

*S1M-4057 Iain Gray: The Scottish Economy—That the Parliament endorses the Scottish Executive’s policy to increase the sustainable growth of Scottish economy over the long term as set out in Smart, Successful Scotland and believes that this, along with the investment in Scottish transport infrastructure outlined in Building Better Transport and the introduction of education for work and enterprise for every pupil at every stage of school to create a culture of aspiration and entrepreneurship, will deliver increased prosperity, thus providing resources for first-class public services and a more socially just and sustainable Scotland. Supported by: Mr Andy Kerr*, Peter Peacock*, Lewis Macdonald*

You can search for this motion (S1M-4057) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The third question is, that motion S1M-4057, in the name of Iain Gray, on the Scottish economy, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 15078.9%
Green0 01100.0%
Independent0 1166.7%
Lab47 0085.5%
LDem13 0081.3%
SNP0 27081.8%
Total:60 43282.7%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive