[S2M-84.1 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 4 Jun 2003 at 17:01

This looks like the vote on S2M-84.1

The description in the bulletin on 2003-06-04 is:

*S2M-84.1 Fiona Hyslop: Education (School Meals) (Scotland) Bill - Stage 1—As an amendment to motion (S2M-84) in the name of Peter Peacock, insert at end "and, in so doing, notes that the power conferred by the bill will allow ministers to extend the scope of eligibility for free school meal provision, and calls for ministers to lay before the Parliament proposals to extend further the eligibility for free school meals as part of an anti-poverty and nutritious health campaign and to do so in advance of Stage 2 proceedings on the bill."

You can search for this motion (S2M-84.1) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The second question is, that amendment S2M-84.1, in the name of Fiona Hyslop, which seeks to amend motion S2M-84, in the name of Peter Peacock, on the general principles of the Education (School Meals) (Scotland) Bill, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con13 0072.2%
Green0 70100.0%
Independent0 2066.7%
Lab49 0098.0%
LDem17 00100.0%
SNP1 23092.3%
SSCUP0 10100.0%
SSP0 60100.0%
Total:80 39093.0%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Mr Bruce McFeeWest of ScotlandSNPno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive