[S2M-154] Decision Time — 18 Jun 2003 at 17:03

This looks like the vote on S2M-154

The description in the bulletin on 2003-06-17 is:

*S2M-154 Malcolm Chisholm: Patient Focus and Public Involvement in the NHS—That the Parliament welcomes the measures in Partnership For Care: Scotland’s Health White Paper and the Partnership Agreement to step up progress to ensure that greater patient engagement and wider public involvement are at the heart of a modernised NHS and supports the Scottish Executive’s commitment to placing the patient at the heart of the design of services, implementing a patient information initiative, ensuring public involvement in health service reorganisation plans by obliging NHS boards to consult stakeholders more effectively and setting up a Scottish health council as a national body with a local presence across Scotland. Supported by: Mr Tom McCabe*

You can search for this motion (S2M-154) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The third question is, that motion S2M-154, in the name of Malcolm Chisholm, on patient focus and public involvement in the NHS, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 17094.4%
Green1 15100.0%
Independent0 0133.3%
Lab47 0196.0%
LDem14 0082.4%
SNP22 0084.6%
SSCUP1 00100.0%
SSP0 4066.7%
Total:85 22789.1%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Shiona BairdNorth East ScotlandGreenaye
Robin HarperLothiansGreenno
Marlyn GlenNorth East ScotlandLababstention

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive