[S2M-161.4 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 19 Jun 2003 at 16:58

This looks like the vote on S2M-161.4

The description in the bulletin on 2003-06-19 is:

*S2M-161.4 Mr Tom McCabe: Care Homes for the Elderly-As an amendment to motion (S2M-161) in the name of Mr David Davidson, leave out from first "notes" to end and insert "acknowledges the problems faced by some Church of Scotland care homes but recognises that the Scottish Executive has met in full the recommendations of the National Review Group on care home fees which resulted in an extra investment of over £130 million in the care home sector since July 2001; welcomes the work currently being undertaken by COSLA and the care home sector in establishing a framework for assessing the cost of providing care for older people from 2005-06, and notes the continuing commitment of the Executive to shift the balance of care from institutional settings to providing care at home and its setting up of the national care standards which provide a quality framework." Supported by: Malcolm Chisholm*

You can search for this motion (S2M-161.4) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The next question is, that amendment S2M-161.4, in the name of Tom McCabe, which seeks to amend motion S2M-161, in the name of David Davidson, on care homes for the elderly, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 15083.3%
Green0 6085.7%
Independent1 1066.7%
Lab46 0092.0%
LDem15 0088.2%
SNP0 23088.5%
SSCUP1 00100.0%
SSP0 3050.0%
Total:63 48086.7%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive