[S2M-286.1 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 3 Sep 2003 at 17:00

This looks like the vote on S2M-286.1

The description in the bulletin on 2003-09-03 is:

*S2M-286.1 Mr Jamie McGrigor: First Minister's Question Time and Minor Standing Order Changes—As an amendment to motion (S2M-286) in the name of Iain Smith, insert at end "but disagrees with the recommendation in paragraph 46 of the report that First Minister's Question Time should start at 12 noon and instead recommends that First Minister's Question Time starts around 2 pm." Supported by: David Mundell*, David McLetchie*, Alex Johnstone*, Murdo Fraser*, Bill Aitken*

You can search for this motion (S2M-286.1) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The fifth question is, that amendment S2M-286.1, in the name of Jamie McGrigor, which seeks to amend motion S2M-286, in the name of Iain Smith, on First Minister's question time and minor standing order changes, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 17094.4%
Green0 70100.0%
Independent2 0066.7%
Lab47 1096.0%
LDem17 00100.0%
SNP1 23092.3%
SSCUP1 00100.0%
SSP0 4183.3%
Total:68 52194.5%

Rebel Voters - sorted by constituency

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Susan DeaconEdinburgh East and MusselburghLabaye
Rosie KaneGlasgowSSPabstention
Kenny MacAskillLothiansSNPno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive