[S2M-406.2 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 25 Sep 2003 at 17:00

This looks like the vote on S2M-406.2

The description in the bulletin on 2003-09-25 is:

*S2M-406.2 Mr Jamie McGrigor: Scottish National Theatre—As an amendment to motion (S2M-406) in the name of Mr Frank McAveety, leave out from "commends" to end and insert "recognises that this is the culmination of a sixty-year campaign for a National Theatre Company; regrets the Executive’s past failure to deliver on its promises despite repeated underspends in its budget, and hopes that this commissioning body will produce theatre of such excellence and quality that theatre-going audiences will be captivated and enlarged in Scotland and that it will bring greater understanding of theatre to all corners of Scotland, provide inspiration and opportunity for actors, writers, designers and production staff to showcase their talents and provide greater cultural entertainment and enjoyment for present and future generations of local inhabitants and visitors."

You can search for this motion (S2M-406.2) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The next question is, that amendment S2M-406.2, in the name of Jamie McGrigor, which seeks to amend motion S2M-406, in the name of Frank McAveety, on the Scottish national theatre, be agreed to. Are we all agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 16088.9%
Green6 01100.0%
Independent0 2066.7%
Lab45 0090.0%
LDem15 0088.2%
SNP8 0030.8%
SSCUP0 10100.0%
SSP0 2033.3%
Total:74 21175.0%

Rebel Voters - sorted by vote

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Eleanor ScottHighlands and IslandsGreenabstention

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive