[S2M-192.1 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 29 Oct 2003 at 17:00

This looks like the vote on S2M-192.1

The description in the bulletin on 2003-10-29 is:

*S2M-192.1 Carolyn Leckie: Primary Medical Services (Scotland) Bill - Stage 1-As an amendment to motion (S2M-192) in the name of Malcolm Chisholm, leave out from "agrees" to end and insert "does not agree to the general principles of the Primary Medical Services (Scotland) Bill because it would allow the contracting out of primary medical services to private healthcare providers and fails to guarantee the continuing provision of out-of-hours services to patients and believes that the Executive's overall goal should be to bring primary medical services under NHS control through moving towards GPs becoming salaried employees of the NHS."

You can search for this motion (S2M-192.1) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

There are five questions to be put as a result of today's business. The first question is, that amendment S2M-192.1, in the name of Carolyn Leckie, which seeks to amend motion S2M-192, in the name of Malcolm Chisholm, on the general principles of the Primary Medical Services (Scotland) Bill, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con13 0072.2%
Green0 07100.0%
Independent1 0166.7%
Lab49 10100.0%
LDem15 0088.2%
SNP24 0092.3%
SSCUP0 01100.0%
SSP0 60100.0%
Total:102 7992.2%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Sarah BoyackEdinburgh CentralLabaye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive