[S2M-556.3 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 6 Nov 2003 at 17:01

This looks like the vote on S2M-556.3

The description in the bulletin on 2003-11-06 is:

*S2M-556.3 Alex Fergusson: Common Agricultural Policy Reform-As an amendment to motion (S2M-556) in the name of Ross Finnie, leave out from "endorses" to end and insert "encourages representatives of the farming and crofting industries to use the consultation process to lobby for full de-coupling of support payments based on historical entitlements." Supported by: Alex Johnstone*

You can search for this motion (S2M-556.3) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The next question is, that amendment S2M-556.3, in the name of Alex Fergusson, which seeks to amend motion S2M-556, in the name of Ross Finnie, on the common agricultural policy, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 11061.1%
Green0 07100.0%
Independent1 0166.7%
Lab46 0092.0%
LDem16 0094.1%
SNP1 02288.5%
SSCUP0 01100.0%
SSP4 0183.3%
Total:68 113286.7%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Bruce CrawfordMid Scotland and FifeSNPno
Colin FoxLothiansSSPabstention

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive