105C Adoption schemes: supplementary — 13 Nov 2003 at 21:51

(1) The Secretary of State may vary any scheme, or revoke it.

(2) Before making regulations or any scheme under section 105A above, and before amending or revoking the regulations or varying or revoking a scheme, the Secretary of State shall consult-
(a) each sewerage undertaker which would be affected;
(b) the Authority;
(c) the Council;
(d) such other persons as the Secretary of State considers appropriate.
(3) The Secretary of State shall publish each scheme he makes, and any such scheme as varied, in the way he considers best for the purpose of bringing it to the attention of those likely to be affected by it.""

rose to move, as an amendment to the Motion that the House do agree with the Commons in their Amendment No. 90, leave out "agree" and insert "disagree".

On Question, Whether the said amendment (No. 90A), as an amendment to the Motion, shall be agreed to?

Their Lordships divided: Contents, 14; Not-Contents, 61.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Not-Content)Minority (Content)Turnout
Con0 11 (+2 tell)6.2%
Crossbench2 11.8%
Lab52 (+2 tell) 029.0%
LDem5 07.8%
Total:59 1211.9%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Lord Palmer Crossbenchaye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive