[S2M-593.3 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 13 Nov 2003 at 17:02

This looks like the vote on S2M-593.3

The description in the bulletin on 2003-11-13 is:

*S2M-593.3 Fiona Hyslop: Reforming Child Protection in Scotland-As an amendment to motion (S2M-593) in the name of Peter Peacock, leave out from "continue" to end and insert "acknowledges its own role in increasing the scale, pace and range of staff recruitment in social work and child care and protection to ensure there are sufficient, well-paid staff to meet current and projected needs, and agrees to review the role and powers of the Social Work Services Inspectorate in this area."

You can search for this motion (S2M-593.3) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

There are 10 questions to be put as a result of today's business. The first question is, that amendment S2M-593.3, in the name of Fiona Hyslop, which seeks to amend motion S2M-593, in the name of Peter Peacock, on reforming child protection in Scotland, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con17 0094.4%
Green0 6085.7%
Independent0 1033.3%
Lab48 0096.0%
LDem16 0094.1%
SNP0 23088.5%
SSCUP0 01100.0%
SSP0 3050.0%
Total:81 33189.8%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive