[S2M-694.1 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 4 Dec 2003 at 17:00

This looks like the vote on S2M-694.1

The description in the bulletin on 2003-12-04 is:

*S2M-694.1 Tavish Scott: European Parliament Seat Numbers-As an amendment to motion (S2M-694) in the name of Nicola Sturgeon, leave out from "supports" to end and insert "welcomes the accession of the 10 new member states of the European Union on 1 May 2004; notes that the elections to the European Parliament are a reserved matter; recognises that all 15 existing member states have agreed to reduce their quota of MEPs to enable the new member states to be represented on an equitable basis; notes the consequent reduction of United Kingdom seats in the European Parliament from 87 to 78, and considers that this is appropriate given the enlargement of the European Union." Supported by: Mr Andy Kerr*

You can search for this motion (S2M-694.1) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The fourth question is, that amendment S2M-694.1, in the name of Tavish Scott, which seeks to amend motion S2M-694, in the name of Nicola Sturgeon, on European Parliament seat numbers, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 01372.2%
Green0 6085.7%
Independent1 1066.7%
Lab49 0098.0%
LDem14 0082.4%
SNP0 25096.2%
SSCUP0 01100.0%
SSP0 4066.7%
Total:64 361489.1%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive