[S2M-694] Decision Time — 4 Dec 2003 at 17:00

This looks like the vote on S2M-694

The description in the bulletin on 2003-12-03 is:

*S2M-694 Nicola Sturgeon: European Parliament Seat Numbers-That the Parliament supports the European and External Relations Committee's unanimous call for Scotland to retain eight Members of the European Parliament.

The description in the bulletin on 2003-12-04 is:

S2M-694 European Parliament Seat Numbers (lodged on 2 December 2003) Mrs Margaret Ewing*

You can search for this motion (S2M-694) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The fifth question is, that motion S2M-694, in the name of Nicola Sturgeon, on European Parliament seat numbers, as amended, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con13 0072.2%
Green0 6085.7%
Independent1 1066.7%
Lab49 0098.0%
LDem14 0082.4%
SNP0 24092.3%
SSCUP0 01100.0%
SSP0 4066.7%
Total:77 35188.3%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive