[S2M-695.4 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 4 Dec 2003 at 17:00

This looks like the vote on S2M-695.4

The description in the bulletin on 2003-12-04 is:

*S2M-695.4 Mr Mark Ruskell: Protecting Bathing Water Quality-As an amendment to motion (S2M-695) in the name of Allan Wilson, leave out from "commends" to end and insert "notes that while 2003 represents a record year for compliance with the Bathing Water Directive, some of Scotland's best bathing locations still fail to meet minimum standards; notes that compliance with the higher standards required by a revised European Directive will place further demands upon Scottish Water, the Scottish Environment Protection Agency and other bodies with responsibilities for water quality; further notes that other legislation also impacts on Scotland's bathing water quality, and urges the Scottish Executive to be mindful of these considerations and of the importance of integrated coastal zone management when it consults on the best strategy for protecting and enhancing Scotland's coastline."

You can search for this motion (S2M-695.4) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The eighth question is, that amendment S2M-695.4, in the name of Mark Ruskell, which seeks to amend motion S2M-695, in the name of Allan Wilson, on protecting bathing water quality, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 13072.2%
Green0 6085.7%
Independent0 2066.7%
Lab48 1098.0%
LDem14 0082.4%
SNP0 25096.2%
SSCUP0 01100.0%
SSP0 4066.7%
Total:62 51189.1%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Elaine MurrayDumfriesLabaye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive