[S2M-715.3 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 10 Dec 2003 at 17:15

This looks like the vote on S2M-715.3

The description in the bulletin on 2003-12-10 is:

*S2M-715.3 Robin Harper: Fisheries 2004-As an amendment to motion (S2M-715) in the name of Ross Finnie, insert at end "; believes that effort controls need to include limits to the total fishing capacity of the fleet, the establishment of regeneration areas, tighter controls over industrial fisheries and the widespread adoption of independent observers at sea and in ports as part of a European Union-wide recovery plan, and further believes that annual bartering is a fundamentally inappropriate approach to the sustainable management of fisheries and that multi-annual management planning is essential."

You can search for this motion (S2M-715.3) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The third question is, that amendment S2M-715.3, in the name of Robin Harper, which seeks to amend motion S2M-715, in the name of Ross Finnie, on fisheries 2004, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con17 0094.4%
Green0 70100.0%
Independent0 2066.7%
Lab49 0098.0%
LDem15 0088.2%
SNP0 02492.3%
SSCUP1 00100.0%
SSP0 4066.7%
Total:82 132493.0%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive