[S2M-762] Decision Time — 8 Jan 2004 at 17:04

This looks like the vote on S2M-762

The description in the bulletin on 2004-01-07 is:

*S2M-762 Cathy Jamieson: Delivering a Quick, Effective Youth Justice System-That the Parliament recognises the importance of dealing quickly, firmly and effectively with the minority of young people who offend; acknowledges that progress has been made by local authorities and partners in the statutory and voluntary sectors to encourage rehabilitation, prevent reoffending and tackle and reduce youth crime, but recognises that further work must be done to ensure that the quality of life in our communities continues to improve. Supported by: Hugh Henry*

You can search for this motion (S2M-762) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The third question is, that motion S2M-762, in the name of Cathy Jamieson, on delivering a quick, effective youth justice system be agreed to. Are we all agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con14 0077.8%
Green0 0571.4%
Independent2 0066.7%
Lab48 0096.0%
LDem15 0088.2%
SNP0 02596.2%
SSCUP1 00100.0%
SSP4 0183.3%
Total:84 03189.8%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Tommy SheridanGlasgowwhilst SSPabstention

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive