[S2M-761.2 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 8 Jan 2004 at 17:04

This looks like the vote on S2M-761.2

The description in the bulletin on 2004-01-08 is:

*S2M-761.2 Frances Curran: Improving Scotland's Homes-As an amendment to motion (S2M-761) in the name of Ms Margaret Curran, leave out from "will" to end and insert "and implementation will make a contribution to the delivery of good quality, sustainable and affordable housing for all in Scotland; notes, however, the net loss of 103,000 homes from local authority housing stock since 1997; believes that such ongoing loss is unsustainable, and calls for a replacement of the right to buy scheme with a right to rent discount scheme to reward long-term tenants while protecting local authority and housing association stock and for the implementation of a programme of sustained investment in local authority housebuilding to build at least 10,000 new units a year to reverse the disastrous decline in the availability of affordable social housing."

You can search for this motion (S2M-761.2) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The sixth question is, that amendment S2M-761.2, in the name of Frances Curran, which seeks to amend motion S2M-761, in the name of Margaret Curran, on improving Scotland's homes, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con14 0077.8%
Green0 5071.4%
Independent1 1066.7%
Lab47 1096.0%
LDem15 0088.2%
SNP25 0096.2%
SSCUP0 10100.0%
SSP0 5083.3%
Total:102 13089.8%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Elaine SmithCoatbridge and ChrystonLabaye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive