[S2M-788.1 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 4 Feb 2004 at 17:01

This looks like the vote on S2M-788.1

The description in the bulletin on 2004-02-04 is:

*S2M-788.1 Chris Ballance: Energy Bill - UK Legislation—As an amendment to motion (S2M-788) in the name of Mr Jim Wallace, leave out "agrees" and insert "believes that the Energy Bill as proposed will disadvantage the Scottish renewables industry, endanger the Scottish Executive’s targets for renewable energy development, establish a UK Nuclear Decommissioning Agency for the management and handling of radioactive waste with no environmental objectives and maintain the current lack of Executive powers over stored radioactive waste; considers that these issues of concern could be resolved through consultation with Her Majesty’s Government to the satisfaction of this Parliament, and therefore until those issues have been resolved does not agree." Supported by: Shiona Baird*

You can search for this motion (S2M-788.1) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

There are six questions to be put as a result of today's business. The first question is, that amendment S2M-788.1, in the name of Chris Ballance, which seeks to amend motion S2M-788, in the name of Jim Wallace, on the Energy Bill, which is UK legislation, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con16 0088.9%
Green0 6085.7%
Independent0 1033.3%
Lab49 0098.0%
LDem13 0076.5%
SNP0 02388.5%
SSCUP0 10100.0%
SSP0 4066.7%
Total:78 122388.3%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive